To make a request to deactivate your Fi Account, please Contact Fi Customer Success.
Once your account is deactivated, you will no longer be able to use the Fi App or access any historical information related to your pet. This includes vital data, such as location history, activity tracking, and health information. Once the deactivation process is completed, it cannot be reversed.
If you have an active Subscription/Membership, we suggest considering the option to delete your account at the end of your subscription term, as we do not offer prorated refunds for account deletions mid-subscription.
All Series 3 Memberships have a minimum commitment of 6 months, unless a longer term is purchased, in which case the membership commitment period is equal to the length of the plan selected. See: Does My Series 3 Membership Have a Minimum Commitment Period?
What Happens After Deactivation?
- Loss of App Access: Deactivating your account means you won't be able to log in or use any features of the Fi App.
- Unsubscribed From Fi's Mailing List: Once your account is deleted, you will automatically be removed from Fi's mailing list. This means you will no longer receive emails from Fi.
- No Historical Information: All historical data associated with your pet, including location history and health insights, will no longer be available to you.
- Irreversible Process: Please note the deactivation process is irreversible. Once confirmed, your account cannot be reinstated, and all data will be permanently deleted.